My life stories · The stories we read

Reading in 2014.

Remember my reading list from last year? Some of them I thoroughly enjoyed, some of them I discarded, and others I haven’t gotten my little mitts on yet. 

One I am still reading- A Praying Life by Paul Miller. I can’t wait to blog on that one. A book on communing with my Heavenly Father, understanding story, relationship, cynicism and hope? Yes please. I am encouraged by much in this book, not the least of which is the theme of story in life and The Author. Yep, it really is everywhere.

The end of my year was pleasantly hijacked by the Emily of New Moon trilogy.  My husband (he knows how to love me!) gave the series to me for Christmas. One of my favorite gifts.

The other book he gave me for Christmas is C.S. Lewis’s The Discarded Image. I had only just heard about this book a few months ago. What! A Lewis book I’ve never even heard of? Count me in. I feel rich indeed 🙂

Beyond the above mentioned, I haven’t thought much about specific reading goals for the year. Do you have a reading list for 2014? Let me know if you have any suggestions, I’m all ears! And eyes…

 

One thought on “Reading in 2014.

  1. Yes! My 2014 reading list is probably unrealistic…I don’t count textbooks 😉 It so far includes: finishing my Irish history book, Emily of New Moon (thanks to you!) The Locust Effect & The Good News About Injustice by Gary Haugan, Creating a Missional Culture, Les Miserables, one by Gerald Morris I can’t remember right now & Shadowlands by CS Lewis

Leave a Reply

