My life stories

I Heart March!

March is one of my favorite months of the year. The weather goes back and forth between cool and blustery, and sunny and warm. Spring is here! And we soak it all in and (I) try to ignore the fact that summer will soon arrive, and we will forget what cool weather feels like for a few months. So I’ll jump into March and wring it for all it’s worth. There’s so much to celebrate and enjoy.

Just a few days ago Mike and I wandered through a beautiful garden, one we haven’t seen in years, reminiscing about times past and soaking in the green life. I always like imagining what it would be like to live there. Le sigh!

Then I had the {Joy!} of being able to drive to see my best friend, her husband and their brand new baby boy just hours after his arrival. I love this family of three so much-they have many adventures awaiting them.

The kids and I spent time at my mom’s today. We got in a longish walk. We have to get lots of those while we can. Then it was time for hot cocoa. Loveliness 🙂

We have my dad’s birthday next week, I’m going to try to drum up some St. Patrick’s Day festivities for the kids, and while I’m running around chasing the sweet smells of spring, somewhere I need to keep working on writing. No, I have to keep writing. Have I been too busy chasing spring? No way, I’ll just start writing with the windows open!

20140307-212936.jpg

20140307-213313.jpg

20140307-213649.jpg

20140307-213749.jpg

One thought on “I Heart March!

Leave a Reply

