The stories we share

P is for Philocaly.

I stumbled upon this word today, a new one for me. It means “a love of beauty”.

How perfect. As a lover of beauty, I enjoyed discovering this word. Now I need a way to use it in everyday language.

Funny. We talk about the love of wisdom (philosophy), but this love isn’t commonly discussed, at least not that I’m aware of. But then, how often do we find beauty in the unexpected? More often than we might expect.

What beauty inspires you?

One thought on “P is for Philocaly.

  1. What an awesome word! I’ve never heard of it either, but it deserves to be more common. (After all, the word itself is beautiful. How apropos. : ) )

    The beauty in nature and love inspire me. What about you?

Leave a Reply

