My life stories · The stories we share

Weight of Joy.

Sometimes the weight of joy weighs (hurts?) as much as the weight of pain.

In those moments I remember that the temporary wasn’t made to bear the eternal.

Glimpses of joy so deep, so overwhelming, that I almost want to run and hide…it won’t always be like this.

One day there will be no need to fight fear of the unknown.

One day I’ll be free.

In the meantime, I’ll flex my invisible muscles, as an emerging butterfly stretches her new (reality) wings, and reach with shaking hands for the not yet that bleeds into the now.

2 thoughts on “Weight of Joy.

Leave a Reply

