My life stories

Morning

This morning I tucked the blankets around my tiny sleeping son and crept out of bed into the still, soft quiet of early light. Everyone else was still asleep; I haven’t had this little piece of peace in months.

Anticipation made me hyper. I forced my steps to be soft, avoiding a squeaky floorboard. The coffee pot grumbled and gurgled while I dressed. I sat down at the kitchen table, warm mug in hand, and looked out the window at the glowing sky. I breathed in the beauty.

There’s been so much help during this month of transition. Today was extra special-a few moments of solitude given so I would be reminded of the beauty around me on days where leaving the house is downright difficult (if not impossible) and where my itch to get out and see new places is strong as ever.

“We do not want merely to see beauty… we want something else which can hardly be put into words- to be united with the beauty we see, to pass into it, to receive it into ourselves, to bathe in it, to become part of it.”
~C.S.Lewis

Morning by morning
I wake up to find
The power and comfort
Of God’s hand in mine…
All I have need of,
His hand will provide.
He’s always been faithful to me.

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/a0f/35379203/files/2014/12/img_8815.jpg

Leave a Reply

