My life stories · My written stories

Chasing Dreams and Sleep

I have new story ideas spinning themselves into my head constantly now. It’s a dazzling, exciting thing. For once, I have too many stories and not enough time. Instead of sitting at a blank page, wondering what I can come up with, I find tales jumping out at me from every view, weaving themselves into my imagination from a lake, a picture, a path. I am compelled to take notes everywhere. It’s comforting to store up notes and lines, half-finished stories and outlines of portraits, knowing that they won’t leave. Instead, they’ll be waiting for me. One project will lead to another, and another. One day I will get to flesh out the sketches and the shadows. I’ll get to bring them to life.

But for now, I sleep. I leave many things undone. But there’s tomorrow. Tomorrow is waiting.

  

Leave a Reply

