Uncategorized

New Paths

   

Remember when I found that trail right before we moved? How could I have missed something I’d passed so often, I wondered. 

And then we moved and paths opened up to my feet at every turn. The search for a more whole-hearted life is mirrored back to me, in leaves, clay, and gravel. In the rise and fall of the land. In the mystery and welcome of the trees that stand gaurd.   

  

So I suppose it should come as no surprise to discover a secret path joining two of my favorite places. Behind the library, (I know!) the ground slides into the trees where there is a little tunnel. The path leads down and propels you into a nearby park.
 

Books and lakes. Stories and paths. Words and wanders. Internal reality joins with external reality.

It’s what I’ve been searching for my whole life.

One thought on “New Paths

Leave a Reply

