My life stories · The stories we share

Beautiful, Brilliant, Scary

Isn’t it funny how we (I) wax on and on about autumn? Behind the glorious red, yellow and orange of the seasons’ leaves is a message of death. Winter is coming. When I stop and think about it, I remember of all the ways I run from change in my own life. And yet, I love and always will love the changing seasons. Even-especially- the one that looks forward to barrenness and bleakness.

It’s like autumn is reminding me in inescapable colors that change is taking place, right under my nose. It may be through a place that feels like death at times. But I can trust that it will lead to new growth and life. All these paths are falling into place.

And in the meantime, for the first time, I get to relish this season. For what it is, and for what comes after.

One thought on “Beautiful, Brilliant, Scary

Leave a Reply

