My life stories

Moving and Motherhood

Hello from the state of sunshine! Or something like that. We have, I am relieved to say, moved into our new temporary home and are mostly unpacked. Friends and family members have been so helpful and I’m grateful for their help with unpacking, food, and getting around new surroundings.

What I love about our new place: lots of sunshine, not freezing when I have to use the bathroom, flip-flops, and a 3rd floor apartment that feels like a tree house. Oh, and fantastic windows!

What I don’t love about our new place: taking 3 kids down 2 flights of stairs every time we go out, how the sun feels like it’s melting the skin off my face when it’s out in full force, and crazy traffic.

There’s more for both categories, but these are the highlights. These past few months have been great practice in finding things to be thankful for, practicing adaptability and resilience (in very small ways), and simply enjoying the now. I’d be remiss if I didn’t share a bit of the easy and the difficult, the enjoyable and the  I-wish-I-didn’t-have-to-deal-with-this.

On another note, I am pleased with my novel progress so far. I have even written a few posts for the A to Z challenge in advance. I still want to be able to work on my novel during April. So I will be writing every day, even if it’s not published on the blog.

Well, I’m off to get some more unpacking done before the baby’s morning nap ends. But first, it’s another episode of Octonauts for the big siblings.

Today is our President’s Day break. I love homeschooling.

Happy Wednesday, everyone!

 

ahhhh…sunshine.
  
see? treehouse. at least, we think so.
 

2 thoughts on “Moving and Motherhood

Leave a Reply

