My written stories

Fridays with Flora Felda

June 24th, 2016

Hello, I’ve been asked to write this post for you, since the Authoress (as she calls herself) is busy working on her novel. A chance to get out of that dark dusty drawer? Let me at it!

Oh, I guess I should introduce myself. I’m Flora Felda, and I’m a PollyPocket. Do other grown ups keep their old PollyPockets? Cuz the Authoress does. I’m not exactly sure what that says about her. Hmmm…


I live in a lovely tree house with a kitchen, a hammock bed, and a swing outside my front door. Really, what else could you want? Except maybe some sunshine now and then…

 Oh, and I can actually see, even though my face has been rubbed off. The Authoress tried to pen me a new face, but alas, it was not to be. Sigh.

see? face almost gone again. i do love my swing, though.

Anyway, my yard is a true delight. The nice thing about almost always being inside is that the temperature is lovely year round. I spend a lot of time here, splashing in the stream or enjoying a cup of tea at my table. There used to be a mushroom treasure box, but it wasn’t with my house when she bought it, and I don’t know where it went.

And if I’m in a dusty drawer, at least I’m not lonely. There are several of us here, and we like to have tea together almost every day. And dish the latest news. Like, what the heck was she thinking when she curled her hair? And where is this groom who supposedly belongs in the chapel? Was he really real in the first place?

But, more on that later. Happy Weekend!

~Flora Felda

 

P.S. Apparently my name means flowering field. Can you imagine anything more ridiculous, because I can’t.

5 thoughts on “Fridays with Flora Felda

Leave a Reply

