My life stories · The stories we share

10/10: Day 4

Ten Weather Items today:

  1. I’m not sure what the humidity was, but it was probably around 85%.
  2. The sunshine really is pretty. And I’m finally used to it (although I always wear sunglasses outside, even if it’s not completely sunny).
  3. Did you have a high heat tolerance as a child? I did. Not sure what happened.
  4. As I write this, it is 77 degrees in Prince Edward Island. I track their weather on my phone. As much as I want to visit there someday, I decidedly never want to live there. Too much winter.
  5. Yes, Asheville is on that weather app too. It’s 82 and 56% humidity there right now. You can guess how I feel about it.
  6. Everything is very green here, thanks to afternoon storms.
  7. These afternoon storms have only just ‘restarted’ and I’m very happy about them. There’s nothing like the sky turing a pearly shade of grey and watching the storm approach.
  8. From where I sit, I could see the wind whipping across the grass outside, and stirring the trees into a frenzy.
  9. The thunder has been a low rumble today, not like the terrific shattering booms we had yesterday.
  10. What else can I say about weather in Florida summers? It’s hot.

Do you follow weather in other states/countries? Do you love summer where you live? Tell me about your weather!

Two brave souls venturing out in the heat.
2 thoughts on “10/10: Day 4

  1. I love to follow the weather in Quebec City and France. It’s amazing how similar France’s climate is to ours sometimes. Their winters don’t seem to be all that cold for being as far north as they are!

Leave a Reply

