My life stories · The stories we share

Textures of September

IMG_8539.JPG
My children made me a “soup” mix.

 

These first 4 pictures are from 2 years ago. I was going through my drafts folder and decided to add some textures from this September.
IMG_8540.JPG

IMG_8529-0.JPG

IMG_8533.JPG

Obviously, I had fun playing with filters.

I don’t remember ever seeing so many mushrooms in such a short period of time!

I love noticing nature’s changes that follow the seasons. Maybe living in Florida forces us to be more finely attuned to them, since they’re so subtle!


The kids have fun joining in the noticing and searching.

What do you notice in September?

One thought on “Textures of September

Leave a Reply

